Hasnaa Ali

حسناء علي

صحافية

وبدأ الحلم.. السعوديات ينطلقن على الطرق في أجواء احتفالية

وسط أجواء احتفالية كبيرة، وتغطية إعلامية ضخمة، دخل قرار السماح للمرأة بقيادة السيارة في السعودية حيز التنفيذ، في الساعات الأولى من صباح الأحد 24 يونيو 2018، حيث حرصت الكثير من السعوديات على الجلوس خلف المقود في انتظار عقارب الساعة، وفور ما دقت الثانية عشرة بعد منتصف الليل، انطلقت في شوارع المملكة لتبدأ حلمها.

وشهدت العديد من الشوارع الرئيسة في مدن المملكة المختلفة، أجواء مميزة تمثلت في خروج عدد من السيدات وهن يقدن مركباتهن فجرا.

وانتشر على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي داخل وخارج السعودية، عشرات الصور ومقاطع الفيديو التي تسجل اللحظات الأولى لكثير من السيدات وهن يقدن سياراتهن للمرة الأولى، وفي الصباح الباكر توجهت أخريات إلى أعمالهن بالسيارة ممارسة حقها في القيادة.

 

الساعات الأولى

وكشف المتحدث الرسمي باسم قطاع الأمن العام السعودي، العقيد سامي الشويرخ، في تصريحات صحفية، إن اليوم الأول لتنفيذ قرار قيادة المرأة لم يشهد أي حالة غير اعتيادية، وسارت الأمور بشكل طبيعي كما هو متوقع.

وأضاف في تصريحات صحفية، إن القرار الملكي يسير وفق المخطط له مسبقا، مشيرا إلى أن الأجهزة الأمنية المعنية كافة استعدت لهذه الخطوة مبكرا، وهو ما ساهم بشكل كبير في دخولها حيز التنفيذ دون أي معوقات قد تفسد على المرأة فرحتها بهذا الحق.

وظهر الكثير من رجال المرور في مختلف مناطق المملكة، وهم يهدون قائدات السيارات الورود، ويشجعوهن على خوض تجربتهن الجديدة بثقة وثبات.

وفي مقطع فيديو انتشر على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي، ظهر رجل مرور وهو يحاول تهدئة سيدة خرجت بسيارتها عن الطريق، حيث طلب منها ألا تقلق مؤكدا أن مثل هذه الأخطاء شيء معتاد ومهم ألا تجعل مثل هذه الهفوات تؤثرر على ثقتها بنفسها في المستقبل وأن تواصل ممارسة حقها دون تردد.

 

تشجيع من نوع خاص

من جانبها، حرصت هيئة كبار العلماء على تشجيع المرأة وحثها على الاستفادة من قرار السماح لها بالقيادة، عبر إعادة نشر فتوى لها حول مدى شرعية السماح للمرأة بقيادة السيارات، للرد على من يحاولون منع المرأة من ممارسة هذا الحق بدعوى مخالفته للشرع.

وقالت الهيئة في تغريدة عبر حسابها الرسمي بموقع التواصل الاجتماعي "تويتر" وبعد ساعات قليلة من دخول القرار حيز التنفيذ، إن ولاة الأمر اتخذوا هذا القرار بناء على ما رأوه من المصالح الراجحة في هذا الموضوع، وبعدما أخذوا برأي أغلبية أعضاء هيئة كبار العلماء الذين أفادوا بأن الأصل فيه الإباحة.

وأضافت أنها توصي الجميع بتقوى الله، ثم التقيد بالأنظمة والتعليمات، لافتة إلى أن الدولة وضعت من الأنظمة ما يكفل المحافظة على القيم الإسلامية التي تميز الشعب السعودي الوفي لدينه وقيادته ووطنه.

 

120 ألف رخصة

المتحدث باسم وزارة الداخلية اللواء منصور التركي، كشف في مؤتمر صحفي عقد ظهر الأحد، إن هناك أكثر من 120 ألف طلب تقدمت بها النساء للحصول على رخص القيادة، مؤكدا أن هذا الرقم في اضطراد مستمر، وهو ما دفع لسرعة إنشاء 6 مراكز لتعليم المرأة قيادة السيارة في مختلف المناطق، وهناك مراكز أخرى يتم الإعداد لها.

وحذر التركي من التعرض للنساء أثناء الاستفادة من حقهن في القيادة، مؤكدا أن كل من يتجاوز على الآخرين سيتم إخضاعه للأنظمة المعتمدة في الممملكة، والتي من بينها نظام مكافحة التحرش الموجهة لجميع الأشخاص دون تفرقة.

فيما قال مدير الإدارة العامة للمرور اللواء محمد بن عبدالله البسامي في المؤتمر ذاته، إنه تم استحداث جهاز للتعرف على هوية السائقة عن طريق البصمة، مؤكدا أن هناك وعي كبير لدى المرأة في التعامل مع أنظمة المرور.

ولفت البسامي إلى أن نقاط المرور المختلفة لم تسجل أي حالات تذكر بعد دخول قرار السماح للمرأة بقيادة السيارة حيز التنفيذ، مؤكدا أن الأمور تسير بشكل طبيعي.

 

أوبر السعودية

شركة "أوبر" المتخصصة في مجال تأجير السيارات عبر تطبيقات الهاتف، أعلنت أن النساء سيعمل كقائدات ضمن سياراتها بدءا من الأحد، كاشفة أن التطبيق الخاص بالشركة أضيفت له ميزة جديدة تساعد قائدات المركبات من تفضيل الراكبات الإناث عند طلب السيارة.

وبينت الشركة في بيان لها، بمناسبة دخول قرار السماح للمرأة بقيادة السيارة حيز التنفيذ، إن هذه الخاصية التجريبية تهدف إلى تلبية ما تفضله السائقه، وستصبح متوفرة لهن جميعا في المملكة خلال وقت قصير، خاصة بعد ارتفاع معدلات المهتمات بالاستفادة من القيادة كوسيلة لكسب الأرباح.

كما أعلنت "أوبر" عن مركز الدعم الأول التابع لها المخصص للسيدات في الرياض، والذي سيساهم في دعم مجموعة السائقات السعوديات الشريكات المتوقع انضمامهم للتطبيق، عبر الرد على السائقات والإجابة عن استفساراتهن وأسئلتهن المتعلقة بالقيادة أو التطبيق.

 

إخلاص فرساني

فيما صرحت السعودية "إخلاص فرساني" أنها باتت أول امرأة تعمل في أوبر داخل المملكة، معربة عن سعادتها البالغة بالقيادة وبقدرتها على جعلها مصدرا للرزق.

وأضافت في تصريحات صحفية "بدأت يومي بتفاؤل وفقا لما أمر به ملكنا سلمان بن عبدالعزيز بمشوار لشركة أوبر كتجربة أخوضها في سياقة المرأة السعودية كشرف وفخر لنا".

فيما تداول ناشطون مقطعا لإخلاص وهي تقوم بإيصال سيدة طلبت عن طريق التطبيق لتوصيلها إلى أحد الأماكن في جدة، وقد ظهر على إخلاص الاتزان  وحسن القيادة والتقيد بأنظمة المرور.

إضافة تعليق جديد

Hasnaa Ali

Hasnaa Ali

Journalist

Saudi women hit the road as driving ban lift

Saudi Arabia’s enduring ban on female drivers has been lifted; a historic moment with local celebrations and global media frenzy to boot. On the morning of June 24, the decree allowing Saudi women to drive officially came into effect.
Saudi women had been eagerly waiting behind the wheel as they counted down the minutes to the ban lift. When the clock struck midnight, they took off and took on Saudi roads.

Across the Kingdom’s main streets, Saudi women were already driving their cars at dawn for this first time. Dozens of photos and videos were circulated on social media, documenting the first snaps of this landmark moment in Saudi history. Later that morning, many other women joined in, driving their way to work.

 

The first hours

In several press statements, Colonel Sami Al Showairikh, the official spokesman for the Saudi General Security forces, said that the first day of the ban lift was unobstructed and smooth.

Al Showairikh added that on a broader level, the royal decree was enacted as planned, noting that the tasked security apparatus had taken prep measures to ensure that female drivers could get behind the wheel in a safe environment.

Across the Kingdom, male Saudi traffic police were dispersed, greeting female drivers with flowers, and encouraging them to take on the experience with confidence and courage.

In a video that was circulated on social media, one traffic police member was shown reassuring a Saudi woman who’d swerved off road, urging her to ignore blips and to remain confident on the road in the future.

 

Support across the board

Saudi’s Council of Senior Scholars also lent their support to female drivers, issuing a Fatwa (Islamic religious order) officially allowing women to drive – and this, in a preemptive move to stop detractors from refuting women’s driving rights on the basis of religious compliance.
 
A few hours into the decree coming into effect, the council said on its Twitter account said that the Fatwa’s decision-makers took into account greater good interests, and a collective vote by members for final approval.

The council also called on all drivers to abide by traffic regulations and instructions, noting that the state put in place a solid framework ensure the preservation of Islamic values that have always shaped Saudi people’s loyalty to their faith, their leadership and their nation.

 

Growth spur

In a press conference held on Sunday, Colonel Mansour Al Turki, the official spokesperson of the Saudi Ministry of Interior Affairs, revealed that over 120,000 women have applied for a driver’s license – a number that is exponentially growing, according to Al Turki, and that was behind the urgency to set up six driving centers for women across the Kingdom, with more slated to open in the future.

Al Turki also strongly warned against potential harassers, adding that any actions that would disrupt or pose a threat to the experience of female drivers will be subject to legislative punitive provisions in the Kingdom – most notably, the anti-harassment framework that will be indiscriminately applicable to violators.

Mohammed Al-Bassami, director general of the Saudi Traffic Directorate, said that a recognition system has been updated to identify female drivers through fingerprint scans, and assured that women already had high levels of awareness around traffic control systems. Moreover, Saudi traffic police check points saw no cases or incidents in the first day of the driving ban lift.

 

Firs timers

Meanwhile, ride-hailing giant Uber announced that Saudi women will be joining its driver base as of Sunday, revealing that the app has added a new feature on its interface allowing female drivers to prioritize female riders when they receive a pickup request.

In a statement released by the company, Uber said that this feature – currently still in beta stages – will be available to female drivers in the Kingdom in the very near future, particularly as many women expressed their interest to join its driver base for additional income. Moreover, the company has revealed its first support center in Riyadh for women, which will be at the service of future Saudi female riders, answering their queries and concerns.

Saudi Ikhlas Farsani is the first woman to join Uber’s driver base in the Kingdom. In press statements. Farsani expressed her joy in joining the company, adding: “I started my day with a lot of positivity, as called our King Salman bin Abdulaziz. I am honored and proud to be experiencing my first Uber ride as other women get behind the wheel”.
Several activists snapped Farsani as she picked up an dropped off a female rider in Jeddah, confidently and safely.

 

Add new comment