فاطمة بنت زيد الرشود

مديرة الإدارة العامة النسائية برئاسة الحرمين الشريفين وأول سيدة تتولى التدريس في المسجد الحرام

فاطمة بنت زيد الرشود

تعد الدكتورة فاطمة بنت زيد بن مبارك الرشود، رئيسة الإدارة العامة النسائية بالحرمين، واحدة من أوائل النساء التي تقلدن المناصب داخل الرئاسة العامة للحرمين.

فقد حصلت على شهادة الدكتوراه في الحديث وعلومه بتقدير ممتاز مع مرتبة الشرف الأولى من جامعة "أم القرى" مع التوصية بطباعتها وتداولها بين الجامعات، كما أن لها العديد من الأبحاث منها تحقيق كتاب "عقود الدرر في علوم الأثر" للحافظ بن ناصر الدين الدمشقي، وكتاب "نساء الجنة في الكتاب السنة".

باتت أول امرأة سعودية تتولى التدريس في المسجد الحرام، حيث بدأت التدريس فيه عام 1423هـ واستمرت في تلك الوظيفة لما يزيد على 10 سنوات، قبل أن يفتح باب التدريس النسائي لغيرها من الأكاديميات.

وتدرجت الدكتورة فاطمة في العديد من المناصب، إلى أن ترأست الإدارة العامة للتوجيه والإرشاد النسائي بالحرم، بالإضافة إلى إشرافها على القسم النسائي بمكتبة الحرم المكي الشريف، قبل أن يتمت اختيارها للترأس الإدارة النسائية العامة التي استحدثت قبل أشهر، وتشمل تحتها كل الإدارات النسائية الفرعية في المسجد الحرام والمسجد النبوي.

وخلال عملها برئاسة الحرمين، تمكنت من شرح كتاب "رياض الصالحين" كاملا أربع مرات، وشرح كتاب "الأربعين النووية" سبع مرات، وشرح كتاب "أحاديث الأحكام (الطهارة - الصلاة - الصيام)، وتقديم دروس موسمية تتعلق بفضائل الشهور والأيام بين الثابت والموضوع.

Fatima bint Zaid Al-Rashoud

Head of the General Women’s Authority at the General Presidency for the affairs of the Grand Mosque and the Prophet's Mosque

Fatima bint Zaid Al-Rashoud

Dr. Fatima bint Zaid Al-Rashoud, the head of the General Women’s Authority at the General Presidency for the affairs of the Grand Mosque and the Prophet's Mosque, is among the first women to take on a leadership role at the Two Holy Mosques.

Al-Rashoud earned a PHD in Hadith studies – studies pertaining to the record of the words, actions, and the silent approval, of the Islamic prophet Muhammad – from Umm Al-Qura University. Her academic performance and calligraphy were recognized and circulated across universities and scholars. She has also released and contributed to a number of religious and Islamic studies.

In 2002, she was the first Saudi woman to teach at the Al-Haram Mosque. She would teach for over a decade at the Mosque, opening the gateways for other female academics.

Al-Rashoud has since climbed up the ranks, all the way to her current role as the Chief Advisor to the President for Women's Affairs – in addition to supervising the Women’s Department at the Makkah Al Mukarramah Library. A few months ago, she was selected to head the General Women’s Authority, which comprises a spate of committees and sub-departments that are run by women and for women at The Two Holy Mosques.

During her tenure at The Presidency of the Two Holy Mosques, she has interpreted various Islamic works, including Riyadh Al-Saliheen, Al-Arabaeen Al Nawawiyah, and Ahadith Al Ahkam. She also taught a number of Islamic courses and studies.