Laila Al Amri

ليلى العمري

صحافية

العمل: نسير وفق خطة لرفع مشاركة المرأة العاملة لـ25% خلال عامين

أكدت وزارة العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية السعودية، إطلاقها عددا من المبادرات خلال السنتين الماضيتين، لتحقيق زيادة مشاركة المرأة في سوق العمل، تنفيذا لأهداف رؤية المملكة 2030، لافتة إلى أنها تستهدف رفع مشاركة المرأة في سوق العمل من 17% إلى 25% بحلول عام 2020.

وقال قائد مكتب تحقيق الرؤية في وزارة العمل، عبدالعزيز الساعد، خلال مشاركته في برنامج "يا هلا 2030" المذاع على فضائية "روتانا خليجية"، إن المبادرات العديدة التي أطلقتها الوزارة، والتي يأتي على رأسها التوطين النسائي، تهدف إلى زيادة حصة المرأة في المناصب الإدارية العليا، خاصة وأن هناك مبادرة تستهدف تخريج 350 قيادية نسائية و650 مديرة لسوق العمل.

وأضاف أن وزارة العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية تستهدف تحقيق 12 هدفا من أهداف رؤية 2030 التي تتجاوز التسعين هدفا، وعلى رأس هذه الأهداف تمكين المرأة من سوق العمل، كاشفا أنه من أهم الخطوات التي اتخذتها الوزارة في هذا الصدد، هو إجراء العديد من التعديلات التشريعية والتي تساعد على إدماج الداخلين لسوق العمل ومن بينهم المرأة.

ولفت إلى أن أهم مشكلتين كانت تواجه المرأة التي ترغب في الاندماج بسوق العمل، هي مسألتي المواصلات من المنزل وإلى مكان العمل، وكذلك أزمة توفير حاضنات لأطفال المرأة العاملة، وهو ما دفع الوزارة لإطلاق مبادرتي "وصول" و"قرة" لدعم الاستقرار الوظيفية للمرأة.

ويهدف برنامج دعم ضيافة الأطفال "قرة" غلى زيادة نسبة النساء العاملات في القطاع الخاص ومساعدتها على تحقيق التوازن بين مسؤولياتها وواجباتها الأسرية وطموحاتها الوظيفية، بالإضافة إلى تحسين وتطوير بيئة وخدمات مراكز ضيافة الأطفال في المملكة من خلال تحديد الاشتراطات والمعايير المطلوبة لتأهيل مراكز الضيافة للضيافة للمشاركة في البرنامج.

ويساهم صندوق تنمية الموارد البشرية بتغطية 80% كحد أقصى من تكلفة ضيافة الطفل في برنامج "قرة" بما لا يتجاوز الـ800 ريال شهريا للطفل الواحد وبحد أقصى طفلين لكل امرأة عاملة.

أما مبادرة "وصول" فتهدف إلى تحسين وتطوير بيئة نقل المرأة من وإلى مقر العمل، وذلك بالشراكة مع شركات توجيه المركبات من خلال التطبيقات الذكية المرخصة، حيث أثبتت التجارب الأولية نجاح الفكرة في تمكين المرأة العاملة من تجاوز تحدي التنقل من وإلى مقر العمل.

وسوف يساهم أيضا برنامج تنمية الموارد البشرية بتغطية 80% كحد أقصى من تكلفة النقل للمستفيدة بما لا يتجاوز 800 ريال شهريا.

وكشف عبدالعزيز الساعد أن مبادرة قرة تلقت 13 ألف طلب منذ إطلاقها وحتى الآن، فيما تلقت مبادرة "وصول" أكثر من 19 ألف طلب، مؤكدا أن هناك العديد من الطلبات التي قبلت في المبادرتين واتخذت إجراءات تنفيذها.

أما برنامج "العمل عن بعد والعمل من المنزل" فلفت الساعد إلى أن الوزارة تنتظر له أن يحقق نحو 141 ألف فرصة عمل بحلول عام 2020، كما توقع أن ترتفع نسبة القوى العاملة النسائية إلى 28% من إجمالي القوى العاملة الوطنية بحلول العام ذاته.

ويهدف البرنامج إلى توفير فرص عمل لائقة بظروف مناسبة للباحثين عن عمل، خاصة النساء، والمؤهلين من الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، وسكان المناطق الأقل فرصا في العمل.

وسبق للوزارة أن أكدت أن هذا النوع من البرامج، جاء لتقليل معدل البطالة بين النساء السعوديات، باعتباره يشكل النسبة الأكبر من معدل البطالة العام في المملكة، حيث تواجه الباحثات عن عمل العديد من المعوقات الاجتماعية، مثل: التنقل والمسؤوليات الأسرية التي تعترض مشاركتهن بفعالية في سوق العمل.

ولفت الساعد إلى أن "العمل عن بعد" واحدة من أهم المبادرات التي تمكن راغب المرأة العاملة من أداء مهامها دون الحاجة إلى مغادرة منزلها إذا ما كانت تجد صعوبة كبيرة في ذلك، حيث تستطيع أن تبدأ حياتها العملية عبر الإنترنت في العديد من المجالات بناء على هذه المبادرة، منها العمل في القطاع المالي والمحاسبة والموارد البشرية والمحاماة وإدخال البيانات ومراكز الاتصالات.

أما برنامج "التدريب والتوجيه القيادي للكوادر النسائية"، فبين الساعد أنه أحد مبادرات وزارة العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية ضمن خطتها لتنفيذ أهداف رؤية المملكة 2030.

لافتا إلى أن هناك بعض العناصر الراغبة في دخول سوق العمل ولكن تحتاج إلى دورات قصيرة سريعة لتأهيلها، وهناك عناصر أخرى سواء جديدة على سوق العمل أو موجودة بالفعل، تحتاج إلى دورات أطول وأعمق وأكثر ديناميكية تساعدهم إلى دخول قطاعات متخصصة أو التنقل بين قطاعات السوق الواحد.

وبين أن جميع هذه المبادرات، تشترك في هدف واحد، وهو تحقيق الرقم المستهدف للنساء في سوق العمل خلال الفترة المحددة، ومساعدة المرأة على قيادة الأعمال في القطاعين الخاص والعام وكذلك القطاع غير الربحي.

إضافة تعليق جديد

Laila Al Amri

Laila Al Amri

Journalist

Saudi Ministry of Labor targets 25% share for future female workforce

In the past two years, the Saudi Ministry of Labor and Social Development rolled out a number of initiatives to grow women’s workforce contribution under the Saudi National Vision 2030 program. It set ambitious targets to match, aiming to raise this contribution from the current 17%, to a share of 25% by 2020.

In a recent appearance on Pan Arab satellite channel Rotana Khalijia’s Ya Hala 2030 show, Abdulaziz Al Saed, the director of the ministry’s office leading on the rollout of Vision 2030 across its developmental plans, said that the ministry’s various initiatives – chief among which are Saudization efforts for women – are targeted toward women’s inclusion in high-level leadership roles. More precisely, one of the ministry’s initiatives plans to graduate 350 women in leadership roles, and 650, in managerial roles.

Among the Saudi Vision 2030’s 90 overall goals, the Ministry of Labor and Social Development will work toward 12 central goals; at the top of which is women’s empowerment in the job market. To this end, the ministry has made a number of legislative amendments aimed at a more seamless integration and inclusion of women in the country’s workforce, Al Saed confirmed.

Historically, challenges for women’s involvement in the Saudi job market were two-fold, Al Saed explained: limited mobility that proved difficult for day-to-day office commutes, and the shortage in caretaking support and staffers for working women; both of which the ministry tackled with the launch of the “Wosool” and “Qurrah” initiatives in support of Saudi women’s work-life balance.

Qurrah, the ministry’s program offering caretaking support for working women with children, has had a central mission of helping women manage work-life balance along with career and family aspirations. Moreover, the program was designed with a wider and dual objective to improve and raise the standards of childcare centers across the Kingdom; it has set rigid standards and qualifications for centers it enrolls.

Under Qurrah, the ministry’s Human Resources Development Fund covers a cap of 80% of childcare costs across enrolled centers– and a maximum of 800 Saudi Riyals per month per child, and of two children for each working woman.

The ministry’s Wosool program offers, primarily, transportation services for women from and to the workplace. It has partnered with a number of ride-hailing and taxi companies and apps. The partnerships piloted to great success in facilitating daily work commutes for Saudi women. As with Qurrah, the ministry’s same fund will be covering a maximum of 80%, and of 800 Saudi Riyals per month  in transportation expenses for women commuters under the program.

Al Saed revealed that Qurrah has received 13,000 applications since its launch, and Wosool, over 19,000 applications, adding that a significant number of these applications has been accepted and processed under both programs.

The Ministry of Labor expects another of its programs, allowing women to work from home and remotely, to create 141 job opportunities by the year 2020 – and, effectively, raise female participation in the national workforce to a 28% share by that same year.

The program’s focal support goes to women, people with disabilities, and residents of areas challenged by lower employment opportunities.

These programs and others in their guise have been built and designed to tackle unemployment challenges for Saudi women, the ministry reiterates, as they remain the biggest contributors to the Kingdom’s overall unemployment challenges. Female job seekers face particular social challenges when it comes to their mobility and their work-family life balance.

In this regard, the rollout of the ministry’s remote employment program will enable working women to pursue their professional development and career from whichever setting works toward this balance. In tandem, the Kingdom’s investments into a digitized economy and government translate into more opportunities for women working remotely across sectors, from finance, to accounting, to human resources, to law, to data management, and to call centers.

The ministry’s leadership training and guidance program for women is another initiative it plans to scale under the Vision 2030. In the shorter term, Al Saed adds, many of the women wishing to join the country’s workforce for the first time will require short-form training programs to equip them for the job market. Others, on a longer term, need further assistance and support in more dynamic and specialized fields – particularly if they decide to cross over to new industries as the market opens up wider and broader for Saudi women professionals.

All these initiatives share one goal, Al Saed says: achieving the ministry’s and the country’s ambitious target for the female workforce within the set timeline, and helping women thrive in private, public, and non-profit sectors.

Add new comment