منى أبو سليمان

من أوائل الإعلاميات السعوديات اللاتي ظهرن بالفضائيات، اختيرت سفيرة للنوايا الحسنة بالأمم المتحدة

منى أبو سليمان

تعد الإعلامية واحدة من أوائل الإعلاميات السعوديات اللاتي ظهرت على القنوات الفضائية، عبر شاشة MBC1، كمقدمة في برنامج "كلام نواعم"، ونتيجة لدورها الإعلامي اختارتها الأمم المتحدة كسفيرة للنوايا الحسنة بالسعودية.

ولدت منى بولاية فلادلفيا الأمريكية عام 1973، وبحكم عمل والدها تنقلت بين العديد من بلدان العالم في سنواتها الأولى، ثم حصلت على شهادة الماجستير في الأدب الإنجليزي من جامعة جورج ميسن بولاية فيرجينيا، ثم الدكتوراه في الأدب الإنجليزي من جامعة الملك سعود.

بدأت مسيرة الإعلامية قبل سنوات، وهو ما حقق لها شهرة بوصفها خبيرة في مجالات العمل الخيري والإداري والإعلامي، كما صنعتها الكثير من الدوريات باعتبارها من أكثر النساء تأثيرين في المحيطين العربي والإسلامي.

في عام 2004 منحها المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي لقب "قائدة شابة"، وفي عام 2007، عينت كأول سعودية في برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي كسفيرة للنوايا الحسنة، وفي العام ذاته حازم على جائزة العلاقات الإقليمية والدولية من معهد جائزة الشرق الأوسط للتميز.

وتشغل منى أبو سليمان عضوية المجلس الاستشاري لصندوق المرأة المسلمة، كما أنها عضو في منظمة "سوليا" الرامية لتحسين التواصل بين الشرق والغرب، وهي عضوة كذلك في رابطة الإعلاميين السعوديين، وسبق لها أن تولت منصب الأمين العام لمؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية.

Mona Abu Soliman

She is among the first generation of media personnel who appeared on Satellite Channel's. She was chosen as UN good will ambassadress

منى أبو سليمان

She was among the first among media personnel to appear on Satellite Channel's via MBC1, as  the host of "Kalam Nawaem" (women's talk). Due to her eminent role in media she was chosen as UN Good Will in Saudi Arabia.

Abu Soliman was born in the US , Philadelphia in 1973. Due to the nature of her father's work she travelled to many countries in her early childhood stage. She earned her Master's degree in English Literature from George Mason University in Virginia.  She then got her PhD in English Literature from King Saud University.

Few years ago, she began her career in the media, accordingly she became famous for being an expert in the media, administrative and charity fields.

In 2004 World Economic Forum entitled her with "A Young Leader". In 2007, she was appointed at the UN Developmental Program as the first Saudi Ambassadress for Good Will. In the same year she gained the Regional and International Relations  Award for superiority from the Middle East Institute.

Abu Soliman is member of the consultative council of Much Women's Fund. She is also a member of Soul Organisation which aims to improve communication between East and West world. She is also a member of the Saudi Media Federation.
She has previously served as secretary general of Al-Waleed bin Talal Foundation for charity.