لجين عمران

إعلامية سعودية تقدم برنامج "صباح الخير يا عرب" ومن أوائل السعوديات اللاتي عملن في الفضائيات العربية

لجين عمران

لجين عمران، إعلامية سعودية، تقدم برنامج "صباح الخير ياعرب"، على قناة MBC1، والذي ينقل أهم ما يجري من أحداث حول العالم إضافة إلى مناقشة اهتمامات الناس الصحية والاجتماعية والأسرية، ويعرض أحدث صيحات الموضة وأبرز أخبار الفن.

ولدت في مدينة الجبيل شرق السعودية، شقيقتها الصغرى هي الممثلة والمغنية أسيل. بدأت مشوارها المهني عام 1999 بالعمل في المجال المصرفي في الرياض كمنسقة عمليات في قسم الحوالات في «البنك السعودي الهولندي» ثم انتقلت عام 2002 إلى البحرين لمواصلة العمل المصرفي في "سيتي بنك" في قسم الفيزا لتحصيل الديون، ومن بعدها في «فتون إديو تينمنت» كمديرة عمليات حتى عام 2004، ثم انتقلت للمجال الإعلامي من خلال العمل كمذيعة في تلفزيون البحرين.

قدمت خلال مسيرتها عدة برامج بداية من "الحال مع لجين" عام 2004 على تليفزيون البحرين مرورا ببرنامج "يا هلا" على قناة روتانا خليجية وبرامج "حول الخليج" و"عالم حواء" حتى كانت النقلة النوعية في حياتها المهنية بانتقالها لبرنامج "صباح الخير يا عرب".

Lojain Omran

Lojain Omran, a Saudi, is a presenter on "Good morning, Arabs!"

لجين عمران

The show, "Good Morning Arabs!" is broadcast on MBC1, which brings the most important events from around the world in addition to discussing people’s interests in health, social, and family issues. It also presents the latest fashion trends and highlights news of art.

Omran was born in the eastern city of Jubail.  Her younger sister is actress and singer Aseel Omran. Lojain Omran started her career in 1999 as an operations coordinator in the remittance department of the Saudi Holland Bank in Riyadh. She moved to Bahrain in 2002 to continue with her banking career at Citibank in the Visa Debt Collection Department. She served as an Operation Manager until 2004, when she transformed to the media arena by working as a broadcaster on Bahrain TV.

During her career, she made several programs, starting with "The Situation with Lojain" in 2004 on Bahraini TV. She also presented "Ya Hala" on Rotana Khaleejia, and "Around the Gulf" and "World of Eve," until she reached a turning point in her career by moving to "Good Morning Arabs!" on MBC 1.