Haifa Al Dosari

هيفاء الدوسري

صحافية

280 سيدة أعمال سعودية يستثمرن بالمليارات في البحرين

كشفت غرفة التجارة والصناعة البحرينية عن عدد سيدات الأعمال السعوديات المستثمرات في مملكة البحرين، حيث بلغ عددهن نحو 280 سيدة أعمال، مقابل أكثر من 1580 مستثمر سعودي.

وقال الرئيس التنفيذي لغرفة تجارة وصناعة البحرين الدكتور خالد الرويحي، إن لسيدات الأعمال السعوديات العديد من المشاريع في البحرين، موضحاً أن الشركات الاستثمارية السعودية تجاوزت الـ300 شركة في مختلف القطاعات، وبلغ حجم استثماراتها نحو 13 مليار ريال.

استثمارات بالمليارات

واستطاعت سيدات الأعمال السعوديات، تحقيق انتشار كبير في العديد من بلدان العالم عبر استثمارات ضخمة تجاوزت المليارات، وهو الانتشار الذي يتوقع أن يزداد الفترة المقبلة في ظل التسهيلات القانونية التي منحت لممارسة الأعمال التجارية للسعوديات وهو ما سيساعد الكثيرات منهن على توسيع أعمالهن وانتشارها.

ففي عام 2008، أي قبل عشر سنوات من الآن أفادت تقارير إعلامية أن حجم استثمارات السيدات السعوديات خارج المملكة تجاوز الـ100 مليار ريال حينها، 60 مليار منها كانت تستثمر في إمارة دبي الإماراتية، حيث فضّلن الاستثمار بالخارج بسبب بعض العراقيل التي كن يواجهنها داخل السعودية في ذلك الوقت.

وطالبت سيدات الأعمال حينها بتقديم المساعدة لهن في تخطي العقبات المختلفة التي كانت تواجههن، ودعم دور المرأة في التطوير والنهوض بأدائها، ومن تلك العقبات صعوبة حصول المرأة على تصاريح لإقامة المشاريع الاستثمارية، وعدم تقديم القروض للنساء بدون "كفيل"، فضلاً عن عدم وجود  تراخيص للنساء في بعض المجالات وقصرها على الرجال.

كما كان لغياب خطة عمل واضحة من قبل بعض الجهات الحكومية ذات الصلة تجاه عمل المرأة، وغياب الاستقلالية الكافية داخل بعض الجهات التي خصصت أقساما خاصة بالمرأة دورا في محدودية انتشار نشاطات سيدات الأعمال السعوديات، إلا أن الأمر تبدّل اليوم إلى حد كبير، والكثير من هذه المعوقات تم حلّها بالفعل ويجري العمل على حل بعضها الآخر.

التجارة الداخلية

وفي عام 2013، قدّرت الاستثمارات التي تديرها سيدات الأعمال السعوديات داخل المملكة بأكثر من 80 مليار دولار في عدد من جهات القطاع الخاص ومراكز التدريب.

وصرحت حينها رئيسة اللجنة الوطنية النسائية بمجلس الغرف السعودية هدى الجريسي بأن عدد المشاريع الاستثمارية والاقتصادية التي تمتلكها سيدات أعمال سعوديات تجاوز الـ100 ألف مشروع يتجاوز حجمها الـ300 مليار ريال (80 مليار دولار).

فيما بلغ عدد سجلات سيدات الأعمال السعوديات بمجلس الغرف السعودية أكثر من 72 ألف سجل، مقابل أكثر من 38 ألف منتسبة للغرف التجاري، بحسب إحصائية صدرت عام 2012.

وفي عام 2014، شهدت أعداد السجلات المسجلة لسيدات الأعمال السعوديات زيادة كبيرة بلغت 253% مقارنة بالعام الذي سبقه، ما يعادل 12% من إجمالي السجلات على مستوى المملكة، بحسب نائبة رئيس لجنة سيدات الأعمال في الغرفة التجارية الصناعية بالمدينة المنورة إيمان عبدالقادر فلاتة حينها.

وشهد عام 2016 تطوراً كبيراً على صعيد تمكين المرأة السعودية في سوق العمل، حيث ازداد  حجم مساهمة المرأة السعودية في الاقتصاد المحلي، وصرحت المسؤولة في غرفة تجارة جدة بسمة العمير أن معدلات توظيف المرأة في السعودية ارتفعت بنسبة 48% منذ عام 2010.

وأكدت تقارير سابقة أن السنوات الست الماضية سجّلت ارتفاعاً ملحوظاً لمشاركة السعوديات في القوة العاملة بالسعودية، حيث ارتفعت النسبة من 9% إلى 16 %، ما أدى لارتفاع أعداد النساء السعوديات العاملات.

مستقبل واعد

وكافحت السيدات السعوديات على مر السنوات الماضية ضد نظام "الوكيل الشرعي"، حيث طالبن بإلغاء الوسيط الذي كان بينهن وبين الأجهزة الحكومية، وفي فبراير 2018 أعلنت السلطات السعودية عن السماح للمرأة بمزاولة الأعمال التجارية دون الحاجة إلى موافقة ولي الأمر.

ما كان منع النساء في السعودية من قيادة السيارة يمثل عائقاً على سيدات الأعمال، ويحد من المجالات التي يستطعن دخولها، فبعد أشهر قليلة من قرار الملك سلمان بن عبدالعزيز السماح للنساء بقيادة السيارة شهدت السعودية افتتاح أول محطة وقود نموذجية تديرها بالكامل سيدة الأعمال ميرفت بخاري.

وتجاوزت المرأة في السعودية المرحلة التي كان دورها ينحصر بكونها "ربة منزل"، لتصبح "سيدة أعمال"، ومزاولة للأعمال المهنية من نجارة وسباكة كالشابة مها العجمان، وتتقلد مناصب قيادية مناصب قيادية بارزة أيضاً مثل الدكتورة تماضر بت يوسف الرماح التي عينت نائباً لوزير العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية.

سعوديات في هذا المقال

سيدة أعمال وشاعرة وإعلامية سعودية، عملت كرئيسة لقسم الإعلام في مجموعة الحقيل للاستثمار، وهي أول سيدة سعودية تدير محطة وقود نموذجية.

إضافة تعليق جديد

Haifa Al Dosari

Haifa Al Dosari

Journalist

Saudi businesswomen invest $3.5 billion in Bahrain

The Bahraini Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) reveals the number of Saudi women investing in the Kingdom of Bahrain has reached 280, compared to more than 1,580 Saudi men.

CEO of the Bahrain Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Dr. Khalid Al-Ruwaihi, says Saudi businesswomen have many projects in Bahrain, noting that Saudi investment involves more than 300 companies in a variety of sectors, with a total investment amount of nearly $3.5 billion.

Investments by billions

Saudi businesswomen were able to achieve a significant spread in many countries through huge investments that exceeded billions of dollars. This trend is expected to increase over time in part because of the legal services granted to Saudi businesswomen. Legal services are designed to assist these women in expanding their businesses.

In 2008, media reports indicated the volume of investments by Saudi women outside the Kingdom exceeded $26 billion, $16 billion of which were invested in Dubai. These women preferred to invest abroad due to the obstacles they faced in Saudi Arabia at that time.

However, once Saudi businesswomen asked for help in overcoming obstacles and for support generally, women’s roles in development flourished. Among the obstacles are difficulties in obtaining permits to establish investment projects, the failure to loan money to women without the presence of a “sponsor,” and the lack of providing licenses to women in certain fields historically limited to men.

The absence of a clear plan of action on the part of government agencies, especially as the agencies relate to women, as well as the lack of sufficient autonomy within some bodies that allocate special sections for women have played significant roles in limiting the prevalence of Saudi women investors. Recent policy changes have removed many obstacles. New policies are being considered to further reduce the prohibitions and difficulties women face.

Internal trade

In 2013, the head of the National Committee for Women at the Council of Saudi Chambers, Hoda Al-Jeraisy, stated the number of investment and economic entities owned by Saudi women surpassed 100,000 projects valued at $80 billion.

According to data issued in 2012, the number of Saudi businesswomen commercial ly registered at the Council of Saudi Chambers was more than 72,000, compared to more than 38,000 affiliates to the Chambers of Commerce.

Iman Abdel-Qader Falata, vice-president of the Businesswomen's Committee at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Medina, pointed out in 2014 that the number of commercially registered Saudi businesswomen increased by a staggering 253 percent over the previous year.

In 2016, major efforts to empower Saudi women in the labor market produced increased the number of Saudi women entering the workforce.  Basma Al-Omair, representative of the Jeddah Chamber of Commerce, revealed that the employment rates of women in Saudi Arabia have increased by 48% since 2010.

Earlier reports confirmed that during the past six years, Saudi women’s participation in the Kingdom’s labor force has increased substantially. Saudi women in the workforce increased from 9% to 16%.

Promising future

During the past few years, Saudi women have struggled against the "legal agent" system, demanding the abolition of “sponsor” requirements. In February 2018, Saudi authorities announced that women were allowed to work in business without a guardian’s consent.

Banning women from driving was another obstacle that limited women’s ability to fully participate in business and society. A few months after King Salman bin Abdel-Aziz decided to allow women to drive, Saudi Arabia saw the inauguration of its first gas station managed entirely by the Saudi businesswoman Mervat Bukhari.

Saudi women are venturing beyond the role of housewife to become businesswomen who are engaged in vocational work such as Maha Al-Ajman who works as a carpenter and plumber. In addition to these new rules, women in Saudi Arabia were also appointed to leading posts in government, such as Dr. Tamadar Bint Yousef Al-Ramah, appointed as deputy to the minister of labor and social development. The future is bright for Saudi women in business, government, and educational opportunities.

Women in this article

Businesswoman, poet and media personality Mervat Bukhari is the first Saudi woman to run and work at a petrol station in Saudi Arabia.

Add new comment