Hasnaa Ali

حسناء علي

صحافية

السعوديات يقبلن على أول معرض نسائي للسيارات في الخليج

اختتمت في العاصمة السعودية الرياض، مساء الثلاثاء 15 مايو 2018، فعاليات المعرض السعودي النسائي الأول "Pinkish"، والذي أقيم بمركز الرياض الدولي للمؤتمرات والمعارض، ويعد الأول من نوعه في المملكة والخليج.

وعلى مساحة امتدت إلى 15 ألف متر مربع، شارك أكثر من 80 ألف زائر وزائرة في التعرف على فعاليات المعرض الذي يهدف إلى تعريف النساء السعوديات على وكالات السيارات المختلفة في المملكة، وتقديم جرعات تثقيفية لهن للتأهيل على القيادة واطلاعهن على قوانين وأنظمة القيادة والمرور في السعودية، وكذلك أنظمة التأمين، وأماكن وبيع الإكسسوارات وأشكالها وعروضها.

وجذب المعرض، الذي بدأ يوم الأحد وانتهى الثلاثاء، عددا كبيرا من الزوار من الجنسين وسط حضور إعلامي لافت، كما تنافست أكثر من 48 جهة من شركات تمويل وبنوك ووكالات سيارات ومكاتب تأجير ومحطات وقود على تقديم أفضل ما لديها خلال أيام المعرض.

وشاركت العديد من شركات السيارات الكبرى في المعرض، حيث سجلت حضورها بتشكيلة كبيرة ومنوعة من السيارات ذات الألوان المميزة والمحببة للذوق النسائي، بالإضافة إلى السيارات الفارهة، كما شهد المعرض عقد ندوات للمرأة لتعريفها بكيفية اختيار السيارة المناسبة لها، وشهد كذلك فعاليات ترفيهية للعائلات.

واحتوى المعرض على ساحة تدريب بالتعاون مع أربع مدربات سعوديات يحملن رخص قيادة عالمية، بهدف دعم المرأة وتحفيزها، وأتاح للنساء المشاركات خوض تجربة القيادة في تلك الساحة، كما أتاح لهن تجربة القيادة على جهاز محاكاة تعليم القيادة الذي وضع تحت تصرف الزائرات.

المعرض السعودي النسائي الأول للسيارات

مقعد القيادة

وكان التنويه عن المعرض قد ركز على تشجيع النساء على زيارته للاستفادة من الندوات والنصائح وكذلك الجوائز، إضافة إلى تجربة قيادة السيارة مع مدربات متخصصات، وركزت إعلانات المعرض على دعم قيادة المرأة، والتي حملت جملا تحفيزية مثل: "المرأة السعودية في مقعد القيادة"، "تمتعي بقيادتك فالطريق يستوعب أحلامك".

وعبرت المشاركات في المعرض عن سعادتهن بهذه التجربة المميزة، وعن الإحساس بالاهتمام الذي لقيته المرأة بشكل خاص داخل أروقة المعرض، وقالت السعودية "لمى الصباغ" إحدى زائرات المعرض، أنها ساقت سيارة داخل الساحة المخصصة للتدريب، كاشفة أن القيادة شعور يغمرها بسعادة لا توصف، وأن هذه هي المرة الثانية التي تقود فيها السيارة في حياتها قائلة "أهم شيء يكون عندكم جرأة وما تخافوا من شيء".

وأقيم المعرض بدعم من إمارة منطقة الرياض وإدارة المرور التابعة للأمن العام، وهيئة الترفيه ووزارة التجارة والاستثمار ووزارة الثقافة والاعلام والهيئة العامة للرياضة.

من جانبه، أكد مدير عام فرع وزارة النقل بمنطقة الرياض المهندس سلمان بن محسن الضلعان، على هامش حضوره للمعرض، أن الوزارة تسعى لرفع مستوى السلامة على الطرق عبر توفير طرق سليمة وتكثيف اللوحات الإرشادية والتحذيرية، مؤكدا أن السعوديات قادرات على القيادة مثل الرجال تماما، وأن جميع الأجهزة مستعدة لاستقبالهن في العاشر من شوال المقبل.

المعرض السعودي النسائي الأول للسيارات

لوحات إرشادية

وجاء معرض "Pinkish" بالتزامن مع نشر لوحات إرشادية مرورية على عدد من الشوارع الرئيسية بالسعودية، تخاطب المرأة السائقة بشكل صريح، وهو إجراء فريد من نوعه يحدث للمرة الأولى في المملكة.

وتضمنت العديد من اللوحات الإرشادية التي تم تنفيذها بتصاميم مختلفة، عبارة جاء فيها "أخي السائق، أختي السائقة.. التزامك بالأنظمة المرورية يحافظ على حياتك وحياة الآخرين من الخطر".

وفور وضع هذه اللوحات الإرشادية، تداول رواد مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي داخل السعودية صورها بكثافة كبيرة، ونالت إشادة واسعة من قبل النساء بوجه خاص، اللاتي عبرن عن فرحتهن بقرب موعد قيادة السيارة، واعتبرن أن خطوة وضع مثل هذه اللافتات الإرشادية ومخاطبتها للمرأة، بادرة طيبة من المسؤولين لتشجيع المرأة وتحفيزها على القيادة بأمان في الطرق.

وتأتي هذه الخطوات قبل أسابيع من بدء قيادة المرأة للسيارة رسميا في السعودية، وهو القرار الذي سيدخل حيز التنفيذ يوم 23 يونيو 2018، الموافق 10 شوال 1439هـ، والذي اتخذت الكثير من الإجراءات استعدادا له ولإطلاق الحدث الذي سيعد نقلة تاريخية في حياة المرأة السعودية.

إرشادات مرورية في شوارع السعودية تخاطب النساءإرشادات مرورية في شوارع السعودية تخاطب المرأة

 

إضافة تعليق جديد

Hasnaa Ali

Hasnaa Ali

Journalist

Massive turnout for Saudi women at the first GCC women’s motor show

On May 15, 2018, Riyadh saw its first motor show for women, “Pinkish”, at the capital’s International Convention and Exhibition Center. The show is the first of its kind both in the Kingdom and in the GCC region, and it opened to overwhelming success and rave reviews.

Over a space extending to 15,000 square meters, the exhibition drew in the participation of over 80,000 visitors, both men and women. Designed as a platform for women to connect with automotive dealerships across the Kingdom, it also provided visitors with educational kits around driving license processes and qualifications, as well as with knowledge around Saudi traffic and driving rules and regulations, insurance policies, and car accessories.

The exhibition, which began last Sunday and concluded on Tuesday, saw the strong presence of both male and female visitors, as well as by media outlets. Exhibitors also showed up in droves, with nearly 48 financing companies, banks, car dealerships, rental agencies and gas stations taking part in the show.

Some of the largest auto brands joined them, showcasing a wide array of vehicles tailored to Saudi women, as well as luxury cars. In parallel, the show held several learning sessions for women to guide them through automotive decision-making, and covered several family entertainment functions.

On-site training provided to visiting women was designed in cooperation with four Saudi female trainers who held international driving licenses. The trainers supported and motivated women as they took them through real and simulated driving experiences around the exhibition area.

المعرض السعودي النسائي الأول للسيارات

In the driver’s seat

In the lead-up to the exhibition, organizers had been stressing on the educational, experiential and knowledge value derived from the event; its core campaign focusing on supporting Saudi future female drivers, with taglines such as “Saudi Women in the Driver’s Seat”, and “Enjoy the Ride, the Road is as Big as Your Dreams”.

Exhibition participants praised the unique experience, and the attention given to them throughout the event. Saudi Lama Al Sabbagh, one of the show’s visitors, was one participant who took a car for a spin in the show’s dedicated training areas; she says the happiness she felt while driving – for the second time in her life, at that - was indescribable, adding: “It is crucial to have the guts and have no fear from anything”.

The show came to life with the support and robust backing of the Riyadh emirate, as well as the General Security-affiliated General Traffic Authority, the Saudi General Entertainment Authority, the Ministry of Commerce and Investment, the Ministry of Culture and Information, and the General Sport Authority.

Upon attending the show, Engineer Salman bin Mohsen Al-Dalaan, director general of the Ministry of Transport in Riyadh,  said that the ministry seeks to raise the level of road safety by investing into traffic infrastructure – including road and warning signs – asserting that the framework and authorities have been well equipped to welcome and support future female drivers in the Kingdom.

المعرض السعودي النسائي الأول للسيارات

Sounding boards

The “Pinkish” show coincides with Saudi Arabia’s recent on-the-road efforts to speak to future women drivers; a series of traffic signs have been dispersed across the Kingdom’s main streets, speaking openly and directly with Saudi women. It is a first and milestone move for the Kingdom in moving on-the-ground progress for women’s driving ban lift after its corresponding decree was released last year.

The road and traffic signs addressed both male and female drivers distinctly with messages on traffic regulations and road safety.  As soon as they were put up, pictures of the signs were shared on social media. The social community, and particularly women praised the Saudi leadership’s commitment to encourage and motivate them to drive safely on the roads.

It is only a few weeks until the decision lifting the enduring driving ban on women in Saudi Arabia comes into effect on June 23, 2018. In the lead-up to this momentous event, the Saudi leadership has taken on a number of measures and preparations to what will be, without a doubt, a radical development in Saudi women’s daily lives.

إرشادات مرورية في شوارع السعودية تخاطب النساءإرشادات مرورية في شوارع السعودية تخاطب المرأة

 

Add new comment