فاطمة القرني

شاعرة سعودية من مواليد محافظة بلقرن، وعضو بمجلس الشورى، تولي اهتمام خاص لقضايا المرأة السعودية.

فاطمة القرني

حصلت فاطمة القرني على بكالوريوس اللغة العربية من كلية التربية بتبوك، ثم استكملت دراستها في الرياض حيث حصلت على الماجستير في تخصص "الأدب العربي القديم" من كلية التربية في الأقسام الأدبية، وحصلت على شهادة الدكتوراه في تخصص "الأدب العربي الحديث" من الكلية ذاتها.

كانت رئيسة للنشاط العام بكلية التربية بتبوك لعدة سنوات، ثم تولت منصب وكيلة كلية التربية بتبوك للأقسام الأدبية وتتولى حاليا منصب أستاذ مساعد في تخصص الأدب العربي الحديث بجامعة الأميرة نورة بنت عبدالرحمن.

ونشرت لها عدة قصائد في مطبوعات محلية وعربية عديدة وترجمت أعمالها إلى اللغتين الإنجليزية والألمانية.

وعضو بعدة مؤسسات صحفية وثقافية مثل مؤسسة اليمامة الصحفية وهيئة تحرير سلسلة (رسائل في الحوار) الصادرة عن مركز الملك عبدالعزيز للحوار الوطني وعضو اللجنة العليا للتوعية والتثقيف وعضو العديد من اللجان الأكاديمية في قسم اللغة العربية بجامعة الأميرة نورة بنت عبدالرحمن والعديد من المجالس الخيرية والأكاديمية.

حصلت فاطمة على جائزة تبوك للتفوق العلمي برعاية الأمير فهد بن سلطان أمير منطقة تبوك واختارتها مجلة فوربس الأمريكية ضمن أقوى السيدات بالوطن العربي في فئة القطاع الحكومي عام 2014.

Fatima Al-Qarni

Al-Qarni is a Saudi poet born in Balqarn province, And a member of the Saudi Shura Council, which pays particular attention to Saudi women's issues.

فاطمة القرني

She received her bachelor’s degree in Arabic Language from the Faculty of Education in Tabuk. She completed her studies in Riyadh where she obtained her master's degree in Arabic Literature from the Faculty of Education in the literary department.

Al-Qarni was the head of public activity at the Faculty of Education in Tabuk for several years. She then assumed the position of Vice Dean of the Faculty of Education at Tabuk for literary departments. She is currently an assistant professor of modern Arabic literature at Princess Noura Bint Abdel-Rahman University.

She has published several poems in many local and Arabic publications and translated her works into English and German.

She was a member of several press and cultural institutions such as Al Yamamah Press Foundation and the Editorial Board of the series "Messages in Dialogue" issued by the King Abdulaziz Center for National Dialogue and a member of the Higher Committee for Education and a member of several academic committees in the Arabic Language Department at Princess Noura Bint Abdulrahman University.

Al-Qarni was awarded the Tabuk Scientific Excellence Award by Prince Fahd Bin Sultan, Emir of the Tabuk region, who was chosen in 2014 by Forbes magazine as one of the most powerful women in government in the Arab world.